ICONICO

Discussion Thread

HTML Text Extractor

Message Thread

For WindowsHTML Text Extractor

HTML Text Extractor iconSimply extract HTML and Text from any webpage, even those that have been protected.

Posted in the HTML Text Extractor Forum.

HTML Text Extractor - erm, how does one extract text?

Pardon my ignorance, but I'm no expert on these matters and I'm having difficulty getting the program to do what I want it to. As indicated in the subject line, I need to extract the text from a webpage in order to translate it. However, having tried to do just that, I didn't get anywhere - only the site's subject headings appeared in the 'Extracted Text' box.
You advertise your programme to be just about failsafe, so what could the problem be? A bit more detail in the usage instructions wouldn't go amiss - for my $20 it'd be nice to know how to be able to use the thing properly.

Thanks,
Kenny
by Kenny Hermse on Nov 4 2009 9:47pm Reply

by Nico Westerdale on Nov 5 2009 11:27am Reply

I've seen all that and I understand the basic functions but, like I told you, the program isn't extracting the text like it should, just the subject headings when I need the entire textual content.
by Kenny Hermse on Nov 5 2009 7:43pm Reply

I was hoping to have received an answer by now. Look, the point is that the website I'm working with has unselectable text that I need to extract, hence why I turned to your software with its bold claims to be able to "blast through" all text encryptions. However, it's apparently failed to do just that in this case - like I told you, nothing appeared except the menu headings in the 'extracted text' box.

To be clear, I repeat that what I'm looking for is an explanation as to why the text isn't being extracted, or whether I'm missing something. If not, I'd like a refund on my purchase please.

Thanks
by Kenny Hermse on Nov 6 2009 4:10pm Reply